University of Colombo
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Arts

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Prior to establishment of Sri Lanka Association of Geographers(SLAG), this was known as “Ceylon Geography society”, which was inaugurated in the year 1939, during the period of University College.

Mr. K. Kularathnam,was a doyen among the local geographers at that time, who represented the Ceylon Geographers Society. Dr. D.N. Wadia was elected first President of the Ceylon Geography Society.

This society was re-named as “Sri Lanka Association of Geographers (SLAG)” during 1971/75. Since then, it maintains eminent resource personals, affiliated to the subject of Geography from different Universities of Sri Lanka.

News & Events

* Annual General Meeting - SLAG, 2016

* Guest Lecture on How Economic Development Creates Poverty ?

Colombo | Peradeniya | Sri Jayawardenapura | Kelaniya | Jaffna | Ruhuna | Eastern | South Eastern | Rajarata | Sabaragamuwa

Last Updated : 10 October, 2016 10:07 AM

Copyright © 2015 Sri Lanka Association of Geographers. All rights reserved.