The Department which was initiated with only three academic staff members in 1969 has burgeoned into a large group of academic staff. In addition, to the following permanent staff members, tutors and assistant lecturers are employed regularly on a temporary basis by the Department. At present, Professor Premakumara de Silva is Head of the Department
Renuka Weerakkody

K.A. Nawaratne
Staff Assistant

All images and content copyright © 2010 University of Colombo, Department of Sociology.
Committed to excellence.