The Senate of the University of Colombo
NameDesig. & Dept. / InstituteE-Mail Address
Professor Lakshman Dissanayake Chairman/ Vice Chancellorvc@cmb.ac.lk
Dr RCK HettiarachchiRector/ Sri Palee Campusranjan@spc.cmb.ac.lk

Directors of Institutes

Professor KP HewagamageUCSCkph@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr SD HapuarachchiInstitute of Indigenous Medicineswarnadh@gmail.com
Professor JASK JayakodyInstitute of Human Resource Advancement
Mr R Prasanna RanaweeraNILISprasanna@nilis.cmb.ac.lk
Professor HJ de SilvaPostgraduate Institute of Medicinehjdes@sltnet.lk
Dr SM HadunnettiIBMBBshiromah@gmail.com
Professor KRR MahanamaActing Director/ IARS

Deans of the Faculties

Professor Athula RanasingheDean/ Artsdean@arts.cmb.ac.lk, athula@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor M VidhanapathiranaDean/ Educationvibasini@gmail.com
Professor Nayani MelegodaDean/ Graduate Studiesdean@fgs.cmb.ac.lk, nmelegoda@gmail.com
Ms. W. Indira NanayakkaraDean/ Lawwindiranapa@gmail.com
Dr R SenathirajaDean/ Management &Financelaxumy@gmail.com
Professor Jennifer PereraDean/ MedicineJenifer_perera55@yahoo.com
Professor KRR MahanamaDean / Sciencemaha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. KGPG WijethungaLibrarianlibrarian@lib.cmb.ac.lk
Mr KAS EdwardSecretary/ Registrarregistrar@cmb.ac.lk

Faculty of Arts

Heads of the Department
Dr ELSJ PereraDemographypererasunethra@yahoo.com, sunethrae@gmail.com
Ven Prof W WimalaratanaEconomicswimala10@gmail.com
Professor Neloufer de MelEnglish
Professor L ManawaduGeographylasangeo@gmail.com
Dr. Maneesha PasquelInternational Relations
Professor Samantha HerathJournalism Unitherathslk@yahoo.co.uk
Mr M SenanayakePolitical Science & Public Policysenanayakemahesh@gmail.com
Ms. Latha GurusingheSinhalagurusinghelatha@yahoo.com
Dr N WijegonawardanaHistorynirmaliw6@yahoo.com
Dr JHC LiyanageSociologychandaniliyanage@soc.cmb.ac.lk, chandani182@hotmail.com
Professors
Professor Indralal de SilvaDemographyisilva84@mail.cob.ac.lk
Professor ADMS AbeyratneEconomicssirimal@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor AMGNK AttanayakeEconomics
Professor G Amala de SilvaEconomicsamala@econ.cmb.ac.lk, amalades@sltnet.lk
Professor R BandaraEconomicsranbandara@gmail.com
Professor D MendisEnglishmendisd@gmail.com
Professor Neluka SilvaEnglish
Professor SA NorbertGeographynorantony@yahoo.com
Professor Ajantha HapuarachchiJournalism Unitajanthahapu@yahoo.com
Professor TDK WalebodaJournalismwalebodakamal@yahoo.com
Professor LADA Tissa KumaraSinhala
Professor Sarath WijesuriyaSinhalasarathwijesoriya59@gmail.com
Professor Asanga TilakaratneSinhalatasanga8@gmail.com
Professor Sandagomi CoperahewaSinhalasandagomi@yahoo.com
Professor DAP de SilvaSociologyprema112hotmail.com
Ven Professor M DhammajothiSinhala/ Pali& Buddhistdhammajoyhi1@yahoo.com
Faculty Representative
Dr PRN FernandoSociologynishara.fernando@gmail.com
Dr NR DewasiriHistory
On Invitation
Dr MTM MaheesSr. Student Counselordrmahees@gmail.com
Dr Shrinika WeerakoonStaff Development Centreshrinika@gmail.com
Mrs SY DiasELTU

Faculty of Education

Heads of the Department
Dr S SenerathEducation Psychologypgrsamudra@yahoo.com
Mr M Kapila bandaraHumanities Educationkapilamk@yahoo.com
Mr PKJE NonisScience & Technology Education
Professor AA JayawardanaSocial Science Education
Professors
Professor MES PereraHumanities Educationmperera12@gmail.com
Professor Roland AbeypalaEd. Psychology
Faculty Representative
Dr AM HettigeSocial Science Educationanulahettige@hotmail.com

Faculty of Law

Heads of the Department
Ms S SejarajasinghamCommercial Lawshanthisegha@gmail.com
Ms W SenaviratnePublic & International Lawwasanhas.law@gmail.com
Mrs R WijesekaraPrivate & Comparative Lawrose@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor Sharya ScharenguivelPrivate & Comparative Lawsharyalaw@yahoo.com.au
Faculty Representative
Mrs Nirmala PereraLaw

Faculty of Management & Finance

Heads of the Department
Dr AAC AbeysingheAccountingabeycolombo@gmail.com
Professor HD KarunaratneBusiness Economicshdkaru@yahoo.com
Dr. AA AzeezFinanceaazeez72@fdn.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. NNJ NawaratneHuman Resource Management
Dr. B NishanthaManagement & Organization Studiesnishantha@mos.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. K KajendraMarketingkajendrey@hotmail.com
Dr MPP DharmadasaInternational Business
Professors
Professor PSM GunaratnaFinancepsmg55@yahoo.com
Professor HNP JayasingheBusiness Economicsprabhath@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Dr Pavithra KailasapathyHRMpavithra@fmf.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Pradeep RandiwelaMarketing

Faculty of Science

Heads of the Department
Professor RD WijesekeraChemistryramanee@cmb.ac.lk
Dr TU HewageMathematics
Professor P MahawatteNuclear Sciencepalee_m@yahoo.com
Professor DUJ SonnadaraPhysics
Dr SMW RanwalaPlant Sciencessudheeraranawala@gmail.com
Dr MDT AttygalleStatisticsdilhari@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WB YapaZoology
Professors
Professor KMN de SilvaChemistry
Professor MDP de CostaChemistrymdpdc@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DTU AbeytungaChemistrythusitha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DP DissanayakeChemistry
Professor RS DasanayakeChemistryrsdasanayake@gmail.com
Professor SA DeraniyagalaChemistrysd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor JKDS JayanettiPhysicssumedha@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Professor KPSC JayaratnePhysicschandanajayaratne@gmail.com
Professor K HirimburegamaPlant Sciences
Professor TLS TirimannePlant Sciencesshamala.tirimanne@gmail.com
Professor RLC WijesunderaPlant sciences
Professor TD SilvaPlant Sciencestara@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MR SooriyarachchiStatistics
Professor HDKGA WeerakoonZoology & Environmental Sciencedevahaw@gmail.com

Faculty of Medicine

Heads of the Department
Dr AP MalalasekaraAnatomy
Professor CPDW MathewBiochemistry & Molecular Biologybiochem.ucfm@gmail.com
Dr. GR ConstantineClinical Medicinegroerconstantine@gmail.com
Professor Upul SenarathCommunity Medicineupul@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Dr Jean PereraForensic Medicine & Toxicologypererajean32@yahoo.com
Dr CP SenanayakeMicrobiology
Professor HM SenanayakeObstetrics & Gynecologysenanayakeh@gmail.com
Professor VP WickramasinghePediatricspajithaw@yahoo.com
Professor Nadira KarunaweeraParasitologynadira@parasit.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MVC de SilvaPathologydesilva_vipula@yahoo.com
Professor Priyadarshani GalappatthyPharmacologypriyadarshani1232000@yahoo.com
Dr Dinithi FernandoPhysiologydinithianush@gmail.com
Professor VA de SilvaPsychological Medicine
Dr. Kithmini SiridewaPsychological Medicinekithminis@yahoo.com
Professor DN SamarasekeraSurgerysamarasekera58@yahoo.co.uk
Professors
Professor VHW DissanayakeAnatomyvajirahwd@hotmail.com
Professor Saroj JayasingheClinical Medicinesarojoffice@yahoo.com
Professor Shyam FernandoClinical Medicineshayam.f@gmail.com
Professor Senaka RajapakseClinical Medicinesenaka.ucfm@gmail.com
Professor CA GnanathasanClinical Medicineariaranee2000@yahoo.com
Professor MW GunatungaCommunity Medicinewasantg@hotmail.com
Professor NS GunawardenaCommunity Medicinenalikaguna@hotmail.com
Professor WSS WijesundaraBiochemistry &Molecular Biologysulochanawijesundara@gmail.com
Professor CPDW MathewBiochemistry &Molecular Biologybiochem.ucfm@gmail.com
Professor PR FernandoForensic Medicine & Toxicologyravindrafernando@hotmail.co.uc
Professor SM WijeyeratneSurgery
Professor MIM de ZoysaSurgeryishandz@hotmail.com
Professor AU AbayadheeraSurgeryanujaa@sltnet.lk
Professor CN WijeyeratneObst. &Gyn
Professor Sumedha WijeratneObst. &Gynwijeratnesumedha@gmail.com
Professor A KaluarachchiObst. &Gynathula_kal@yahoo.com
Professor MDS LokuhettyPathology
Professor Preethika AngunawalaPathologypreetika1956@yahoo.com
Professor Deepika FernandoParasitologyferndeep@gmail.com
Professor GSA GunawardeneParasitology
Professor Laal JayakodyPharmacologyjyakodyrl@hotmail.com
Professor WK de AbrewPharmacologykusumdeabrew@yahoo.com
Professor S Sri RanganatanPharmacologysshalini@hotmail.com
Professor DRC HanwellaPsychological Medicineraveenhanwella@yahoo.com
Professor Piyanjale de ZoysaPsychological Medicine
Professor Manouri SenanayakePaediatricsmanouri.senanayake@gmail.com
Professor KSH De SilvaPaediatricsshanyadesilva@hotmail.com
Professor DGH de SilvaPaediatrics
Professor Indika KarunathilakaMEDACkarunathilake@hotmail.com
Faculty Representative
Dr AP MalalasekaraAnatomyajithpm@yahoo.com
Dr MR HaniffaFamily Medicine Unitruvaizh@yahoo.com
On Invitation
Dr J WanigasingheAHSUjithangi@gmail.com

Sri Palee Campus

Heads of the Department
Dr. RCK HettiarachchiMass Media
Mr B FonsekaPerforming Artssudanthf@gmail.com
Dr. Kumuduni MaddumagePerforming Arts
Dr GDDK Sri RanjanComputer Scienceranjan@spc.cmb.ac.lk,
ranjan2007@gmail.com
Dr KV DhanapalaLanguageskvasandha@hotmail.com

Institutes

Heads of the Department
Dr PR WaratennaHead / Ayurveda
Dr AHM MajwoodUnanidrmajwood@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor KP HewagamageInformation System Engineeringkph@ucsc.lk
Dr DAS AtukoralaComputation &InformationSystemaja@ucsc.lk
Dr GDS WimalarathneCommunication & Media Tech.spw@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor ND KodikaraComputer Sciencendk@ucsc.lk
Professor Senaka RajapakseDeputy Director / PGIMsenaka.ucfm@gmail.com
Professor APG AmarasingheIIMdramarasinghe@gmail.com
Professor ERHSS EdiriveeraIIMayurvedadocsujatha@yahoo.com
Professor HAS Ariyawansa IIMariyawansa@gmail.com
Professor KH ThennakoonIBMBB